The best and worst of weeks

I have had the best and worst week possible.
Whilst I have been sending you wonderful stories of pttp success I have also been trying my best to deal with the enormous sadness of a very best friend being lost at sea.
Not only has he brought some of the most hilarious moments to my life, he has also been one of my most loved pttp veggie run buddies.
Spending the past few days with his wonderful Mum and Dad whilst we wait for news, and having my closest friends around to support me through pttp triumphs and this personal challenge…well it has been the best and worst of times.

We are all hoping he will defy the ocean and walk back into our lives sooner, rather than later…

 

 

2 thoughts on “The best and worst of weeks

  1. Very sorry to hear about your loss. Most things we say are meaningless and do not help with the shock and sadness. Keep up your amazing work and travel gently with your sadness.

Leave a Reply

